Barracudas

Been getting into a new game at the moment, Aeronautica. Its basically dogfighting in the 40k universe. Simple rules but tactically challenging, the best type of game.

So I bought myself 4 Tau Barracudas as the start of my air caste (the guy who will be my regular opponent already has Imperials and Orks) and tried to decide on a paint scheme. I wasn’t sure what I wanted to do so I used google for inspiration and found a blue and orange colour scheme. I really liked this as it reminds me of the Gulf GT40, one of my favourite racing cars. So I decided to ‘borrow’ the scheme and this is the result. Space wolf Grey and Blazing Orange were used for those interested.

~ by themidnightpainter on July 11, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
